WELCOME TO YEAR 3S

3S Home Learning

Welcome to 3S!

Your Teachers Mrs. Smith and Mrs. Sahota have prepared your work during the school closure. 

There are 3 PowerPoints (Maths, English, Topic/ Science) which will be uploaded each week for you to complete in your book.

We have also made a list of websites which you can use each week in different subjects. 

We wish you all well during the school closure and we will look forward to seeing you when we are back!

Mrs. Sahota and Mrs. Smith :-) 

 

      

 

Useful Websites

Maths

Top Marks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

Times Table Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com/ 

Mathletics https://www.mathletics.com/uk/

Mathsframe https://mathsframe.co.uk/

Maths 4 Everyone https://www.maths4everyone.com/

English 

Reading Eggs https://readingeggs.co.uk/

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

First News https://subscribe.firstnews.co.uk/free-downloadable-issue/

Epic https://www.getepic.com/

Love Reading 4 kids https://www.lovereading4kids.co.uk/

Spellingframe https://spellingframe.co.uk/

Grammasaurus videos on youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMhWKrdwzFr994ZhwqG4nlA

Pobble 365 http://www.pobble365.com/

Other

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/login/

Newsround https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

Teacher's Pet https://tpet.co.uk/ 

Classroom Secrets Kids https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk

Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer

Fantastic range of interactive & printable resources covering every curriculum area. FREE to register during school closures using the code:CVDTWINKLHELPS 

Scholastic Learn at home https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

ICT games http://www.ictgames.com/resources.html

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn

https://www.bbc.com/bitesize/topics/z82hsbk

History https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/history/stone-age/

 

 

 Daily Keep Fit activities

Go Noodle https://www.gonoodle.com/

Joe Wicks https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3LPrhI0v-w&safe=active 

Joe Wicks you tube channel (each day 9am) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlRfn6rYQ

Just dance 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFzSK7fXnwE

Cosmic Kids https://www.cosmickids.com/

Shake ups https://www.nhs.uk/10-minute-shake-up/shake-ups

Supermovers https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

 

Maths

English

Topic/ Science/ Art

General Knowledge quiz

Computing

Hello Year 3,

In Computing this term, we have been planning, researching and creating some fantastic presentations all about your favourite animals.   Over the next two weeks, why not try one or both of the following activities to continue your learning at home.

Create another mind-map for a different animal.

In your PurpleMash 2Do list, I have left a new 2Connect mind-map which you can use to plan and make notes for a different animal which you would like to learn about.   Don’t forget you can use search websites such as https://swiggle.org.uk/ to find out information about your animal. Once finished, don’t forget to ‘hand in’ your work for me to check.

Send me an email

I’m sure that you will find out some really interesting facts about your animals. Use PurpleMash 2Email to send me an email with an interesting fact about your animal, and the name of the website you used to find the information.

Have fun!

Ms Uppal.